University of Delhi

NAAC Grade A++ with CGPA 3.71 NIRF Rank # 12 (Amongst Colleges)

Botanique – The Botanical Society, Hansraj College

Botanique – The Botanical Society, Hansraj College

About the society

Botanique – The Botanical Society of Hansraj College endeavors to explore the intricacies of nature beyond what is offered within the four corners of textbooks. It endows its members with innumerable opportunities to broaden the purview of knowledge and contribute towards their holistic development. It provides a congenial niche to put young minds in tune with reality and foster scientific temperament by organizing various Webinars, Quizzes, presentations, Debates, Model United Nations, Workshops, field trips and various other competitions which escalate students’ comprehension of their syllabi and complement and supplement the dormant classroom teaching. The society organizes it’s annual festival 'Floristics' and brings out its Annual Magazine 'Passiflora' to bring students closer to the subject and express themselves. The healthy environment of the society instills the spirit of teamwork, confidence, creativity, dedication, sincerity, time management, leadership, inquisitiveness and brings out the best in individuals. It plays a key role in helping one learn, improve and grow not only as a person but also in the professional arena.

It’s vision is to provide a forum to enhance the engagement of undergrad students in the co curricular spectrum and to refine their skill-set along with exposing them to their career paths. It also acts in its capacity as a platform where students and teachers can connect, interact and grow together and strive to reach their true potential.

The society is committed in its purpose in shaping the future botanists, researchers, scholars, scientists, teachers, academicians, policy makers.

Core Team

Faculty Members

  • Convenor : Dr Ishwar Singh
  • Co-Convenor : Dr Pratibha Pant

Student Coordinator

  • President : Aditya Prakash
  • Vice President : Shivani Sharma
  • General Secretary : Anudeepti Bajpai
  • Teasurer : Manish Pant and Kabir Khana
  • Cultural Secretary : Ritika Thakur and Aanchal
  • Class Representatives : Anshika and Ayushi Tiwari
  • Council Membes : Lakshay Yadav and Moksha
  • Editors-wall and e-magzine : Bharti and Saifali Sethi

Pictures of events organised