University of Delhi

NAAC Grade A++ with CGPA 3.71 NIRF Rank # 12 (Amongst Colleges)

Staff Association

Staff Association

Staff Association of Hansraj College is a collective body which upholds the interests of teachers pertaining to their service conditions and professional lives. It is a local unit of Delhi University Teachers' Association, the trade union body of teachers at the university level. The Staff Association acts as a nodal agency to implement the decisions of DUTA pertaining to the action programmes on various issues concerning teachers. It also takes up issues specific to the college in regular general body meetings. Staff Association tries to keep the channel of communication open between the administration and the teachers. In order to enhance the corporate life of the institution, the Staff Association felicitates teachers at their farewell, organises annual staff picnics, cultural programmes and staff dinners. The Staff Association has a small Executive group of teachers who meet regularly to discuss issues pertaining to the teachers. The decision of the Executive group is then placed in the General Body meeting of the Association for approval.

Name Designation
Ishwar Singh (Department of Botany) President
Bharat Kumar (Department of Sanskrit ) Secretary
Executive Committee
Parul Pant Department of Chemistry
Neera Chopra Department of Commerce
Ram Chand Garg Department of Commerce
Harmeet Kaur Department of Computer Science
Animesh Naskar Department of Economics
Mithuraaj Dhusiya Department of English
Rajesh Kumar Sharma Department of Hindi
Vijay Kumar Mishra Department of Hindi
Yogendra Dayma Department of History
Santosh Hansu Department of History
Kundan Kumar Department of History
Jnaneswari Gellanki Department of Physics
Sharma Bhanu Bhupendra Department of Philosophy
Shivam Sharma Department of Philosophy
M. P. Sharma Department of Physical Education
Gaurav Kumar Department of Physical Education
Ranjeet Kumar Mishra Department of Sanskrit
Gurudatt Rao Ambedkar Department of Mathematics
Anita Thakur Department of Zoology